Black Keys Announce Title of New Album

American rock-blues duo from Ohio ‘The Black Keys’ have announced the title and tracklisting of their upcoming album’Brothers’. Consisting of vocalist and guitarist Dan Auerbach and drummer Patrick Carney, this will be the bands sixth studio album and the third on Nonesuch records. Their last album ‘Attack Sustain Release’ in 2008 was rated very highly among critics and the song ‘I Got Mine’ made number 23 on Rolling Stone’s list of the 100 best songs of 2008.

Unlike the last record which was produced by Danger Mouse, (‘Tighten Up’ is the only song on the new album produced by Danger Mouse) most of the record is produced by the band themselves with Mark Neill contributing to some of the songs.

tracklisting is as follows:

1) Everlasting Night
2) Next Girl
3) Tighten Up
4) Howlin’ For You
5) She’s Long Gone
6) Black Mud
7) The Only One
8) Too Afraid to Love You
9) Ten Cent Pistol
10) Sinister Kid
11) The Go Getter
12) I’m Not the One
13) Unknown Brother
14) Never Gonna Give You Up (Jerry Butler)
15)These Days

‘Brothers’ will be released on May 18th

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: